Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Isn’t saving money hard? Even for a seasoned saver such as I, I still find it challenging. But last year, I found this helpful chart and a 52-week challenge.

Basically, you deposit money into your savings account weekly, starting at $1 and increasing by $1 each week. At the end of the year, you should have an extra $1378 in your account. If financially able, I recommend that you double each amount – starting at $2, $4, $6, etc. It starts to get a little more difficult toward the end of the year, especially when Thanksgiving and Christmas roll around and there are great deals and lots of Christmas presents to buy, but you will have double the amount.

In 2013, with the money I had saved, I was able to buy concert tickets to see the Zac Brown Band at the Hollywood Bowl for Jason’s birthday. He has been trying to see them for years now, so I’m glad I was able to give him that special gift. The seats were pretty darn great too! This year, I will be strictly saving the money for savings purposes.

You will find the chart from Pinterest below. It makes it much easier to print it out so you can cross out each week after you make a deposit, but whatever works for you, stick to it!

97516b5828d6837eaa2b16f04a0dface

HAPPY SAVING!

