Tags

, , , , , , , ,

DAY 15 4/28/14: 140 squats = COMPLETED!

DAY 16 4/29/14: Rest – I completed 130 squats that I missed from DAY 13 2/26/14.

A Facebook friend suggested that I try to do squats in the shower in the morning, so that I don’t miss so many days. I figured that it seemed like a pretty good idea, so I thought I’d give it a try. I did about one and called it a day. My shower is just too small (it’s pretty much just a stand-up stall (about the only thing we haven’t renovated in our house)) and there wasn’t enough room in there. On top of things, I’m a pretty fantastic multi-tasker (if I do say so myself), but I just couldn’t seem to wash my hair or face and do a squat at the same time. I kept getting confused…so I guess I’ll just stick to before bed or I figured I could do them while my hubbie and I are watching our favorite evening shows.

Tonight, I actually wanted to show him a lip sync battle between Jimmy Fallon and Emma Stone, so I did it while we watched this video. You HAVE to check it out – it’s one of the best and she rocks no matter what!

Also, I’ve noticed that using a yoga block definitely makes me work the inner thighs more. I think it’s because you have to squeeze the block, which brings more awareness to an area that is often forgotten. Give it a try! It definitely burns.

DAY 17 4/30/14: 150 squats = COMPLETED! (while my husband was being entertained by the last Kings hockey game)

DAY 18 5/1/14: 155 squats = COMPLETED! (and after a very, long, tiring day…I didn’t do a jog in the morning like I told myself I was going to, so I had to at least do the squats – better than nothing)

DAY 19 5/2/14: 160 squats = MISSED! (Fail)

DAY 20 5/3/14: Rest

DAY 21 5/4/14: 180 squats = MISSED! (Fail)

I have to figure out what to do with the weekends…I just can’t seem to fit squats into my schedule. It’s not for lack of energy or drive to workout because I jogged on Saturday and did an intense yoga flow class that kicked my butt in a good way, but I just can’t seem to get myself to do my squats on the weekend. Maybe 4th week’s the charm? I hope so…otherwise I’m going to be making up a lot of squats!

AND when you just don’t feel like it…

wise-inspiring-motivational-inspirational-quotes-728

 

(Photo Cred: http://performancelacroix.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/how-to-squat-properly-a-few-pointers-on-getting-it-right/)

